Committees | ISETL



Conference Committee
The purpose of the Conference Committee is to establish guidelines for the submission of conference proposals, to assure that all conference proposals are reviewed, and to decide which conference proposals are to be accepted, as well as overseeing the distribution of the Call for Proposals and coordinating with the conference venue.

Julie Schrock          Meredith College, Chair
Jill Lane                   Clayton State University, Member
Tammy Wiley         Performance Events Promotion, LLC., Member
Sheila Wood           California State University – Dominquez Hills, Member

Awards and Recognition Committee
The Awards Committee must organize and publicize award nominations, collect and evaluate award nomination, and present award nominations to the Board. Current awards for consideration include, but are not limited to, the Distinguished Fellows Award and the Distinguished Fellows Presentations Award.

Jerry Samples         University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, Member
Susan Copeland      Clayton State University, Member

Media and Marketing committee
The purpose of the Conference Publicity Committee is to establish guidelines for publicizing each upcoming conference and to publicize each upcoming conference, including distribution of the Call for Proposals and Call for Participation.

Bradford Mallory      University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash, Chair
Christian Rogers       Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis, Member
Kisha Tracy                Fitchburg State University, Member
Sharon Gilbert           Radford University, Member
Eddie Watson            University of Georgia, Member

Membership and Nominations Committee
The purpose of the Membership Committee is focus on ways to recruit new members and participants to the ISETL conference, and to facilitate the process of board member nominations.

Allison Buskirk-Cohen     Delaware Valley University, Chair
Sharon Gilbert                   Radford University, Member
Angela Brown                    Piedmont College, Member
Clay Rasmussen                Weber State University, Member